A Traditional Christmas Gift

Posted: December 24, 2015 in 2015
Tags: , , , , , , ,

 

I am not trying to appear altruistic; however, I would like to share my Traditional Christmas Gift idea with you at this special time of the year.

Each Christmas I fund one safe place in a Crisis Shelter for a person without a home, that is one place for each person who will be sitting around my own dining room table this Christmas Day.

This year, in our own small way, my family will be helping five strangers escape the cold, lonely streets this Christmas Season, and by helping these people, I know all our Christmas’s will be all the better for it.

If we all helped one person, each and every day, the world would be a better place for us all,  regardless of our ethnicity, gender or belief.

Just a thought……….Click here to link to the Crisis Christmas Appeal page.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

