.

15 June

.

Tomorrow is Fathers Day, a day for celebrating Fathers.  For me tomorrow will be a day of disclosure, for through my interaction here on WordPress, the encouragement and inspiration I have received from those I have encountered, I have made the decision to print and show my poetry to my three sons, so destroying the  wall of deceit that I myself have constructed and I sit behind when writing.

I know it will not be easy for me, but by posting this note to myself, I am at least recognising what I know must be done.  Moreover, what better day is there for a Father to unveil his secret poetic passion, than on Father’s Day?

.

.

Comments
  1. Do it. They’ll be proud of you.

  2. Congrats on making this decision! Good choice. :0)

    • Paul Nichol says:

      After more thought it just didn’t seem appropriate. Why should I expose them to my emotional baggage? I couldn’t get past this question. I think I made the right decision in the end. Thanks for the comment.

Leave a Reply

